Alumni Awards Program

Alumni Association Awards Program

The IU Richard M. Fairbanks School of Public Health annually seeks nominations for alumni who have distinguished themselves in their careers or service to the school and/or IUPUI. Alumni can be recognized in one of two categories: the Early Careerist Award or the Distinguished Alumni Award.

To recognize the diverse talent trained by IU over the years, an alumnus of the Fairbanks School of Public Health is defined as a graduate of any program now housed within the school. This includes alumni with degrees awarded for programs previously housed within the IU School of Medicine or the School of Public and Environmental Affairs at IUPUI.

Award recipients will be recognized during the school’s annual Night of Gratitude and they must be present to receive the award. While membership in the IU Alumni Association is not a pre-requisite for nomination, each nominee is encouraged to support Indiana University and the FSPH Alumni Association by joining the IUAA. Membership provides invaluable support to alumni programs of the school.